jnrcre.blogg.se

Fusion 360 loft hollow
Fusion 360 loft hollow













Selecting the edge just selects it as a "rail" and does not appear to do anything. I can only select the faces themselves as the profile.

fusion 360 loft hollow

In short, I have two hollow solids, and I'm trying to loft between them, I've read that I need to create an outer loft and an inner loft as a cut, and that makes sense, but I cannot figure out how to do that. I'm sure this is incredibly simple, but I just cannot figure it out, and I've spent a long time on it. This would really only combine the two loft steps into one, so it's not really all that much more efficient in the end.I'm pretty new to CAD, really only working in TinkerCAD for my 3D prints until lately when I decided to work in Fusion 360 a bit for some more advanced stuff. This might even work as lofting the shape made by both squares, the square frame, but I know fusion can be temperamental when it comes to certain things that seem like they should be simple computations, and this might even be where this project is refusing to loft. Total of 2 planes, 3 sketches, 2 lofts, 3 extrusions, for a single body with a small timeline, easily done in 5 minutes or less. Offset plane and sketch inner and outer squares of the base, offset plane and sketch inner and outer squares of the top, loft outer, loft inner with exclusion (I think f360 calls it cut?), this gives a frame where the top and bottom faces can be extruded out, and after the extrusion of the base you can sketch a negative of the shape shown in the picture (the crosshairs grille shape) on the same offset plane as the base, then extrude that with inclusion (I think f360 calls it combine?). Assuming this design really doesn't go past what's shown here, lofting would've been one of the first steps. This is where proper work order is important.















Fusion 360 loft hollow